User Avatar Image

Multiple Saves?

posted by Solzean on - last edited - Viewed by 204 users
Hello,
I was just wondering if when it says that you can only have 1 save, is that per episode or per game? As in, lets say someone is playing through Episode 1 and I start playing Episode 2 will that delete their episode 1 saves?
4 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • The game doesn't work with a classical "save" scenario.
    There are four episodes, and each episode is unlocked by finishing the previous one. Each episode consists of several "scenarios". When you play the game, it automatically picks up at the last saved point, which is determined by the autosave feature.
  • So then if someone had a save half way through Episode 1 and I start Episode 2, I will overwrite their save?
  • Yes, you'd overwrite their save in that scenario.
  • Solzean;559550 said:
    So then if someone had a save half way through Episode 1 and I start Episode 2, I will overwrite their save?
    If you have multiple users on one computer, you should probably create a user account for each person; that lets them have their own Windows settings and My Documents folders (Meaning they'd get their own game saves). Just make sure you put passwords on any administrator accounts, and keep them a secret :P
Add Comment