User Avatar Image

Repurchase of content for iPad?

posted by NevrSurrender on - last edited - Viewed by 159 users
Just for clarification, I went from the iPhone to the iPad. I'm using the same iTunes account. I am getting a message "Buy for $12.99", but no message that I already bought it. Does this mean I'll be charged twice, or I just say "Buy" and it doesn't charge?
2 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • If you're logged in with the same account you initially made the purchase on, you won't be charged twice. You'll get a message during the checkout process stating that you've already purchased it and confirmed that you want to re-download it.
  • Thanks for your response. That prompt comes up after asking if you want to pay $12.99 again. But, I was not charged twice. Would be easier on the nerves if that came up first.. :)
This discussion has been closed.