Petition to keep Clementine alive (opinion)

edited March 2014 in The Walking Dead

If they kill Clementine in episode 5 this season it will be too much like last season. Plus I don't think people would be the same sad they were with Lee's death, I think there'd be just a lot of pissed people that there favorite character is now dead. She's also a little girl still I personally think it will be interesting to watch her grow up and how her character changes.

«13

Comments

  • You got my vote.

  • Let telltale do there thing. There doing a great job.

  • Ugh they're not going to kill Clementine, that'd be stupid. Seriously you guys sitting in this echo chamber get upset by the dumbest shit.

    "Petition to not kill Clementine!" "Petition to not make Luke a pedophile!"

    Good Lord.

  • No.I Will not boss telltale,they shall do what they feel that's best.You never know,they might not kill Clem.

  • edited March 2014

    Even if Clem is going to die (God, i hope not), These petitions looks stupid and won't change anything. Let telltale do their Stuff. Things. They're great with it.

  • edited March 2014

    I agree with OP. It would force me to never buy* a Telltale game again and I don't want that :P. Games are fundamentally made for fun right? Spreading joy? Granted TWD is a really dark universe, it's still always enjoyable... I think killing our darling Clementine would be torturing the fans, it would cross a line. In my pretty strong opinion TWD games are the single best pieces of entertainment, but if they'd do that, it would cross the line and not really be entertainment anymore... However weird that sounds xD

    I also think it would ruin the future of TWD games, she's the main character that should be followed through the whole series to watch her grow throughout all of them. It is after all a series revolving around choice, so all the seasons' choices should be carried over to the next. Which is only possible via Clem imo.

    Anyway, /signed! (hope signing this petition doesn't do more harm than good, damn twisted TT minds :P)

  • Jesus Christ, LET TELLTALE MAKE DO WHAT THEY WANT, NOT WHAT THE FANS WANT! If they want to kill off Clem, ok, no need to force them to keep a character alive just because you like the character.

  • edited March 2014

    I'm in.

    I mean,

    I'M IN.

    Fucking in.If Clem dies,i swear to God i'll...Well,i wouldn't stop playing the games,that would just be stupid,but i would cry my eyes out and would go to the hospital,only for the doctors to realize my feels are FUBAR,and Telltale would be sued and they would have to pay for my funeral,which would have 3 goats and a French clown.You wouldn't want that,Telltale...

    Just kidding,i still love ya! (=^・ω・^)y=

  • Of course she does.Otherwise,you would die,and you wouldn't want that,would you,Clem 9.0?

  • edited March 2014

    I've just realized that my previous comment made me look like a total prick,but...

    I DO love Clem...

    However,i trust Telltale.I think that,whatever they do,they will make the right decision...Of course,a few(millions) feels will be...You know,but...They will do the right thing,i'm sure.When's the last time they did the WRONG thing,anyway?

    I have faith in TTG.We'll...We'll be fine...

  • Are you crazy? The more TTG will see you want Clem to be alive, the more likely they will kill her!
    **
    ARE YOU CRAZYYY?!**

    mmKEY

  • I'm trying not to make a joke about these favourite certain two words of mine and "his".

  • edited March 2014

    I certainly don't want to offend anyone, so I hope you and no one else take this the wrong way, just voicing my opinion :).

    I would agree with your statement, if it weren't for Clementine, imo, being pretty much the single thing that makes this game SO great.
    Even in the perfect S1, take Clem away, and what you have is a really great game. A top game, among the world's best. But not the best piece of entertainment ever. She is what made the game so unique, she made you REALLY care about what happened, she drove all of your decisions etc. Lee is my second fave character of all (after Clem ofc :p) because of his relationship with Clementine. He would just be another great character if it weren't for her. It would all feel more empty, matter less you know.

    A good example for me would be 400 days. I liked it, it was a good game, but that was it. I almost forgot about what happened in it when S2 released, I really needed to think about it before starting S2, whereas I remembered the stuff that mattered in S1 very well, still half traumatized by the ending :P. Also TWD tv-show, which is totally awesome so far imo (I only finished S3 atm), but again what makes this so much better, is that the tv-show is lacking a char like Clem.

    I apoligize for my possibly weird view on it all, but just my opinion, I never cared for any fictional char as much as I do for Clem :D

    TL;DR: Clem is more than just an important character.

  • Personally, I'd like to see them kill her off just to piss off all the people like you. ''If they kill Daryll we revolt'' ''petition to keep Clementine alive'' . God almighty, it's because of you loony toons that franchises go sour.

  • I agree that Clem should live for this season and more but remember this is the walking dead, this is telltale both of which have a nasty habit of killing off the characters we know and love

  • See, I really don't care what they do, as long as they do it right. I'd hate to see Clem die, but if it makes a good game, then let it be.

  • Honestly Clementine dying is not the thing we should be worrying about. What's worse than a little girl being traumatized by so much death and evil and then dying? Being traumatized and then surviving.

  • They will not kill Clementine.....it will be much worse.

    Precious Clementine is about to witness, and probably be forced to do some horrible things; picking between horrible choices. I think this whole season is about who Clementine will become. I am not sure how they will do it, but I am almost certain the season will end with us witnessing Clementine do things not in our control that horrify us. To drive home that despite the best choices the situation and external forces can and will make you succumb. Possibly the hardest thing for me to see would be Clementine becoming a hardened sociopath without regard for "right" and others.

    I could see this happening with us taking the POV of one of the other characters at the end (similar as we did with Lee) in time to witness Clementine, the Clementine that has culminated from our time with her doing things we don't want her to do. Essentially no longer recognizing her as "our" character. The death of her without her life ending.

  • it would b awesome if its like season 5 and she just dies of old age, then I would be perfectly fine with it.

  • Just kidding.The girl in your profile pic is adorables. :3

  • GoT started it and it spreads!

    no seriously.. its actually a good thing. Its no longer that old scenario when captain, data and red-shirt went on away mission.. guess who died...

  • Count me in.

    ForClementine

  • She's gonna die one way or another, sooner or later. This is the walking dead, are you new here?

  • Lol tell that to Rick or Carl in the comics.

  • While that is true that they have been there from the start i don't feel that the show would die if Carl dies. You can always reflect the story from other characters.

  • GOUSTTTT, GOUSTTTT, sweetie, it's ok. We'll manage. Please don't be upset.

  • She won't die, You don't know what you're talking about, You're crazy...

  • Eventually she will, wether it will be in this season or in 5 seasons ahead. The world can't be restored, it's only a matter of how long you survive and how you go down.

  • GOUSTTTTGOUSTTTT Banned
    edited March 2014

    Humanity will rebuild & Clem will be apart of it, She will survive.

  • edited March 2014

    They wont kill her off shes worth too much. ;)

    As for all the characters around her who knows. A lot of people say this season will end how it started with her chased off and alone. That might be sadder if all the characters die around her. Trying to protect her.

  • Getting your hopes up will only make it hurt more. You have to keep this in mind at all time, my friend.

Sign in to comment in this discussion.