What are your unpopular opinions about the characters/anything in the game?

edited March 2014 in The Walking Dead

What do you think about certain characters? Share any opinion that you think not to many people agree with here.

«1345678

Comments

  • Carlos is an idiot oh wait everyone thinks that lol. but in seriousness I think sarah is naïve but cool a lot of people would probably disagree with me there. I still like bonnie despite this episode I think she will turn out to be cool.

    Nick is the coolest, funniest character, and probably my favorite character in the game(excluding Clem and kenny)

  • edited March 2014

    That I dont like Kenny. That's probably the main one

    Oh and that I like Nick

  • Rebecca might actually be cool.
    She's still a jerk, but maybe I'll start to like her soon. I still remember her wanting to shoot clementine.

  • I agree with you on that she might be cool. I bet if Alvin is alive she will appreciate clem but if Alvin is dead she will blame her :/

    Rylee posted: »

    Rebecca might actually be cool. She's still a jerk, but maybe I'll start to like her soon. I still remember her wanting to shoot clementine.

  • Carlos is pretty stupid and a bad doctor of what we have seen so far, but atleast he can shoot a gun. I'm looking at you Alvin.

  • edited March 2014

    I felt no emotion toward Omid or Sam the dog deaths both felt so forced for me without building enough depth so just found them annoying

    I Hate new direction on first game only needed 100,000 sales to break even with small budget and sold over 21 million so in theorie could potentially making a game where could expand everything in great depth gameplay, decisions, length etc. Instead like tried make cheaper game less gameplay, more cutscenes, linear sections, no hub areas, short episodes etc.

    Not happy with Kenny I just got lucky answer lazy shortcut by the writers

    Carlos a doctor?

    Adults need unknown child to do everything who can't do basic things?

    Love the game but here come the downthumbs but at least I'll be honest

  • Kenny.

    Lack of emotional investment in characters.

    Clementine doing everything. Turning off a turbine? Dafuq?

    The 16 month time skip and the 5 day time skip

    Kenny

    Rip Omid!!

    Small nitpick things (Carver henches firing from the hip)

    Where is Christa?

    Kenny

    Initial reaction by the people in the cabin, specifically Rebecca

    The overall stupidity of the cabin group members

    Oh.. and Kenny.

    Begin the downvotes, I'm prepared.

  • I won't downvote you. it is your opinion after all can't fault you for that. but I think these episodes are just as good as season 1 episodes. don't get me wrong s1 is still better but I think these episodes are just as good. House divided was arguably there best episode yet and it was decently lengthed and had some amazing decisions and some cool gameplay

    Markd4547 posted: »

    I felt no emotion toward Omid or Sam the dog deaths both felt so forced for me without building enough depth so just found them an

  • I won't put it past her to blame Clem for his death but honestly how could she? The worst thing Clem did was sit on the ground like everyone else in the group

    I agree with you on that she might be cool. I bet if Alvin is alive she will appreciate clem but if Alvin is dead she will blame her

  • CathalOHaraCathalOHara Moderator
    edited March 2014
    1. I kind of actually like Rebecca now. I began to feel sorry about her when we talked while Alvin went off to get something for her.

    2. I still don't hate Bonnie yet. Until I see her side of the story I'm going to give her the benefit of the doubt. People are already yelling wanting her dead like Rebecca was in the first episode, and look how Rebecca is now.

    3. Nick is not the new Ben as some people call him, in the end he's not a complete coward. He shot Matthew thinking he was going to hurt Luke and Clem. Granted, it was still a dumb move but he's still nowhere near the trainwreck that Ben was. And I actually like Ben, before people decide to call me out on those comments. Nick is quite a realistic character and I do feel really sorry for him. It's saddening he has to have a determinant status now.

    Oh and one more thing, I actually don't like Starved For Help as much as other people do here. It's not my least favourite Episode of Season One but it's most certainly not my favourite.

  • haha, Kenny, Kenny, Kenny, did I mention Kenny? :)

    Viva-La-Lee posted: »

    Kenny. Lack of emotional investment in characters. Clementine doing everything. Turning off a turbine? Dafuq? The 16 mont

  • edited March 2014

    I like Luke but i don't trust him

    I don't trust Alvin

    Rebecca is still a bitch

    Nick is a stuff up

    Pete is/was a legend

    Carlos needs to decide wether he hates or likes Clem

    Sarah is cool even with the mountain of naivete

    That's just the cabin group.

  • edited March 2014

    I hope Clem survives at the end lol

    why downthumbs no one agree

    I won't downvote you. it is your opinion after all can't fault you for that. but I think these episodes are just as good as season

  • I don't like Uncle Pete that much...I know, I know! Settle down and let me explain.

    Uncle Pete has a absolutely uncanny resemblance to one of my uncles, down to the way he speaks and the fact that he's a hunter. Don't get me wrong, I love said uncle as family and think he's a good guy. That said, his political views and some of the things he does/says annoy the hell out of me. I sort of feel for Nick, because if I had to live with my uncle on a daily basis I would probably be a miserable asshole too.

  • edited March 2014

    Expand Viva on kenny which one

    A) Because he killed larry

    B) His return didn't make sense

    C) Wanted some one else to return

    D) Rather Kenny die a hero then live long enough to become a villain

    E) Liked old beard better

    I DEMAND FULL EXPLANATION VIVA lol

    Viva-La-Lee posted: »

    Kenny. Lack of emotional investment in characters. Clementine doing everything. Turning off a turbine? Dafuq? The 16 mont

  • Yeah I really think Bonnie is going to end up being a good person (ie: Helping Clem escape with the group or something), as for Carlos, I actually like him, even though he is a bit overprotective of Sarah. Sarah annoyed me at first, but I genuinely think she's a kind girl, and I hope she brings that side of Clem we are all missing back.

    Carlos is an idiot oh wait everyone thinks that lol. but in seriousness I think sarah is naïve but cool a lot of people would prob

  • I agree with all of those! Especially three!

    CathalOHara posted: »

    * I kind of actually like Rebecca now. I began to feel sorry about her when we talked while Alvin went off to get something for he

  • All of the above! Lol Jk

    B, C(kind of, I would have taken no ITYWDG over Kenny any day -- this goes back to B), D(he did die a hero, then they fucking brought him back >:/ -- also goes back to B), E... The stache is covered by an ugly growth now.

    Markd4547 posted: »

    Expand Viva on kenny which one A) Because he killed larry His return didn't make sense C) Wanted some one else to return

  • I didn't like Uncle Pete that much at first either because I thought he was a little hard on Nick but I gained more respect when he said "Sometimes ya gotta play a role, even if it means people ya love hate ya for it." I think he was just trying to shape Nick. but idk.

    BigBlindMax posted: »

    I don't like Uncle Pete that much...I know, I know! Settle down and let me explain. Uncle Pete has a absolutely uncanny resemb

  • what are you talking about the stache has evolved into something even more powerful :P

    Viva-La-Lee posted: »

    All of the above! Lol Jk B, C(kind of, I would have taken no ITYWDG over Kenny any day -- this goes back to , D(he did die a hero, then they fucking brought him back >:/ -- also goes back to , E... The stache is covered by an ugly growth now.

  • I think Carlos is blamed for most things for no reason. Other than the dog bite misdiagnosis (which is just as easily justifiable) he really is the smart one of the group.

  • How big is that little house :P

    I think Carlos is blamed for most things for no reason. Other than the dog bite misdiagnosis (which is just as easily justifiable) he really is the smart one of the group.

  • Isn't asking "how big is it" and "how small is it" one of the same thing?

    How big is that little house :P

  • I like Ben, Lilly, Larry, Vernon, Carlos, Rebecca, Bonnie, and other characters who are hated. No troll intended I just like all characters in the game.

    1. I still play Clem as a kind and innocent little girl in my playthroughs. Or try to anyways.

    2. I think Carlos is a good father.

    3. I never actually hated Rebecca.

  • I love semantics

    Isn't asking "how big is it" and "how small is it" one of the same thing?

  • Is that so? I bet he dies this season, which would prove the superiority of season 1 facial hair. :p

    what are you talking about the stache has evolved into something even more powerful :P

  • I have no doubt that Carlos is a good father. Perhaps he is right: Sarah could barely keep it together when Carver came to the door; how can she handle anything more like walkers?

    Zeruis posted: »

    * I still play Clem as a kind and innocent little girl in my playthroughs. Or try to anyways. * I think Carlos is a good father. * I never actually hated Rebecca.

  • I did not feel sorry for Sam the dog at any point. I felt literally nothing at his death, and as I put him out of his misery (I didn't leave him to suffer), all I said was "Fuck you, mutt."

  • People who play this game on the Vita are stupid, that's my opinion. Seriously, we get Steam, it's so awesome.

  • Im say it then. I hate Nick! I think he's so crazed and will get everyone killed in ep3... if he didn't die already. If i could trade Petes life to Nicks i would do it!

  • Spoiler: Kenny's beard actually holds a miniature pistol

    Viva-La-Lee posted: »

    Is that so? I bet he dies this season, which would prove the superiority of season 1 facial hair.

  • edited March 2014

    Luke is by far the most overrated character of this season; his character archetype has been done in the previous season, and he's just plain boring. It's annoying how the story wants to force this Clem and Luke relationship on me, but I'm not interested in drinking the Luke Kool-aid (Jim Jones reference for those who don't know) like most. So please TT either kill him off quickly or have him back off a bit, because this relationship thing isn't working for me.

  • I could imagine that happening, haha.

    Spoiler: Kenny's beard actually holds a miniature pistol

  • I have a feeling that Bonnie is still going to piss people off in the next episode. Primarily because Melissa Hutchison explicitly stated that Clem does NOT like Bonnie. They will NOT be friends. So it's fair to say that there's no redemptive qualities to Bonnie any time soon.

    And I do like Sarah. She's sweet and innocent but not as oblivious as Carlos wants her to be. And I honestly don't have much of a problem with him either. He may not have equipped Sarah with the means to survive, but it's very clear that he loves her and would do anything to protect her. Let's just hope she doesn't get bitten by a dog any time soon. LOL.

    And I did like that shitbird, Ben. :-/

  • edited March 2014

    Drinking the Luke Kool-aid? That stuff is nasty, i tried that soda once in my playthrough and i had bad after taste until i deleted that save slot.

    I don't care much of this forsed Luke/Clem stuff either.

    MosesARose posted: »

    Luke is by far the most overrated character of this season; his character archetype has been done in the previous season, and he's

  • If alvin died, it couldn't really be clem's fault, she didnt know. But in my gameplay he lived.

    Viva-La-Lee posted: »

    I won't put it past her to blame Clem for his death but honestly how could she? The worst thing Clem did was sit on the ground like everyone else in the group

  • Did you drink Diet Luke Soda? That shit tastes nasty, man.

    Drinking the Luke Kool-aid? That stuff is nasty, i tried that soda once in my playthrough and i had bad after taste until i deleted that save slot. I don't care much of this forsed Luke/Clem stuff either.

  • I'm not that big a fan of Kenny. In my season 1 play through he was pretty selfish even though I sided with him regularly.

    I think Carlos has done some bad things with carver's group. Carver called Him smart & didn't kill him.
    Luke must have played on Carlos's guilt to get him to split the group.

  • I like Wyatt and Eddie. They remind me of me and my friends, especially me being a fattie with long hair (and don't do drugs, go figure).

    Especially having replayed, S1 Kenny annoys me (do what want or I won't like you!)

    In S1E3, I let the woman get eaten and would do it again and again (probably different had she not been bit.)

    Alt text

Sign in to comment in this discussion.