Turn off, erase!
I finished episode 1, and after that I quit the game (not permanently FYI). Then I turned off my computer, and the next day the save files were gone! I tried again the next day, played episode 1, quit the game, restarted it, and the files were still there. But as soon as I turn off my computer, it erases everything. Please help, it's SO tiring to replay those episodes to have your choices!