User Avatar Image

Twitter giveaway - Friday 1st Feb

posted by puzzlebox Telltale Staff on - last edited - Viewed by 791 users
Just wanted to give you guys a heads up. We're doing a big giveaway on Twitter tomorrow with game codes and some (shhh) special surprises, including stuff for The Walking Dead fans. Stay tuned to @telltalegames and @lauraperusco on Friday!
21 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • Ok, maybe I'm just a twitter noob, but for some reason, not all of the replies to the questions are shown, so it's displayed just my response and then someone else was announced as being first to answer. Is my twitter delayed? Oh well, either way I lost this round, but any help regarding twitter would be appreciated :)
  • Darth Marsden;767621 said:
    That'd be me. Hello! :)

Actually, I've no idea what it could stand for out-of-context. Dungeon Master? Darth Maul? Depth Meter? Death Machine? Deep Massage? Dark Matter? DarkMan?

(Oh GOD let it be DarkMan, those films were awesome)
    Figured it out. It stands for Direct Message, a feature on twitter.

I answered all these questions within seconds. Sucks that I didn't win anything. :(
  • Damn. I had no idea it was going to be over in such a short span of time. I shouldn't have been playing Dota. :p

But, uh...what was the special surprise?
  • So, will future Telltale contests/promotions/community events/etc. be primarily Twitter-based? I'm wondering if I should sign up.
  • User Avatar Image
    puzzlebox Telltale Staff
    butthead;767628 said:
    Figured it out. It stands for Direct Message, a feature on twitter.
    Yep, you got it!
    butthead;767628 said:
    I answered all these questions within seconds. Sucks that I didn't win anything. :(
    Keep trying - we'll be giving stuff away 'til I head home! :)
    RAnthonyMahan;767630 said:
    Damn. I had no idea it was going to be over in such a short span of time. I shouldn't have been playing Dota. :p

But, uh...what was the special surprise?