The Walking Dead
How do I delete The Walking Dead episodes to free up space on my iOS device?
If you are out of space to install other episodes, or if you would like to free up space on your device, you can delete episodes you are not currently playing. Please note that Episode 1 is stored within the base game app and cannot be deleted separately like the other episodes.
To delete episodes:
- Launch the game app.
- Tap Episodes from the main menu.
- Tap Delete in the lower right corner. You will see a red minus symbol appear next to installed episodes.
- Tap on the symbol for the episode you want to delete.
Please note that if you are currently playing an episode and have not yet closed the game app, that episode cannot be deleted. Closing and restarting the game app will allow you to delete an episode you were in the process of playing.
You can delete Episode 2 or other later episodes, and reinstall them from the same menu. You can uninstall and reinstall these episodes at any time. You do not need to repurchase an episode that you have deleted if you would like to redownload it at a later time.
Please note that your game saves are stored within the base game app on iOS devices. If you decide to delete the entire game app with Episode 1, you will lose your saves, and you will need to start a new game if you reinstall the game app and Episode 1 on your device again at a later time. If you have Season Two, please import your Season One saves first.